Governance and Advisory Committees

NC LIVE Librarians Council

COI Representatives

  • Alan Unsworth (Community College Libraries), Director of Academic Support & Research, Surry Community College, 630 S. Main St., Dobson NC  27017 Telephone: 336-386-3317 (email: unswortha [at]
  • Greg Raschke (UNC Libraries), Vice Provost and Director of Libraries, D. H. Hill Library, North Carolina State University, Box 7111, Raleigh, North Carolina 27695-7111. Telephone: 919.515.7188 (email: gkraschk [at]
  • Suzanne Bartels (NCICU Libraries), Director of Hege Library and Learning Technologies, Guilford College, 5800 W. Friendly Ave, Greensboro, NC 27410 Telephone: 336.316.2046 (email: bartelssm [at]
  • Jennifer Sackett (Public Libraries), Director, Lincoln County Public Library System, 306 West Main St., Lincolnton, NC 28092 Telephone: 704.735.8044 (email: jsackett [at]

State Librarian 

  • Michelle Underhill, State Librarian, State Library of North Carolina, 4640 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4640 (email: michelle.underhill [at] )

Committee Chairs

  • Angela Bardeen (Continuing Education & Training Advisory Committee), Behavioral and Social Sciences Librarian, UNC Chapel Hill (email: bardeen [at]
  • Jennifer Arnold (Resource Advisory Committee), Director of Library Services, Central Piedmont Community College (email: jennifer.arnold [at]
  • Melanie Morgan (Website Advisory Committee), Director of Libraries, Neuse Regional Library (email: mmorgan [at]
  • Will Ritter (Outreach, Promotions & Partnership Advisory Committee), Public Services Librarian for User Services, Wake Forest University, (email: ritterw [at]


NC LIVE Advisory Committees